Username:  Password:        Forgot Password? Username?   |   Register
Banner

My Opinion
PM under Siege by his Own Senior Colleagues on Maken’s Bill PDF Print Write e-mail
Saturday, 01 October 2011 00:00

The new sports bill proposed by Ajay Maken’s Ministry has been thrown into the garbage can, not by the standing committee of parliament nor by the civil society interest groups, nor even by adjournments in the parliament allegedly caused by opposition ruckus but by  the cabinet of the Prime Minister.  Media reports of happenings in the cabinet indicate that the PM did make sincere efforts to reach out to senior ministers to eject them out of their turf – both physically and metaphorically.

 
Impeachment of Justice Soumitra Sen: Justice should not only be done but must also be seen to be so PDF Print Write e-mail
Editorial - My Opinion
Wednesday, 24 August 2011 09:46


Why the issue of justice is most relevant today is because the two houses of parliament are going through the impeachment of former judge of Calcutta High Court Justice Soumitra Sen. This gathers greater importance under the backdrop of well-thought out movement against corruption and emotive upsurge in support of Team Anna’s satyagraha. 

 
PM’s Comment on Anna's Movement Lacks credibility PDF Print Write e-mail
Editorial - My Opinion
Saturday, 20 August 2011 05:14


Earlier in June 4-5, after midnight murder of democracy by crackdown on Baba Ramdev’s  satyagrahis, at the behest of Home Ministry and the entire Govt., PM Mohanmohan Singh sheepishly stated that the crackdown on Baba’s followers was unavoidable. The Manmohan Singh led UPA did not learn any lessons from its repeated blunders and heinous crime of crackdown on innocent   people   who assembled at Ram Lila grounds  for agitating against money stashed abroad./black  money/corruption..

 
Corruption the Biggest Disease PDF Print Write e-mail
Tuesday, 16 August 2011 15:36

The 10 lettered word "CORRUPTION"  has been derived from the  two roots'  word, "CORRECT + RUPT"  where Latin "RUPT"  means "BREAK" .  Hence,  to break the correctness is corruption. Literally , the word corruption is the act of spoiling something, making it wicked, turning it into dishonest to achieve something which is not easily achievable without ordeal and true devotion , dedication and discipline.

 
Champions under scanner, Top position at Stake PDF Print Write e-mail
Editorial - My Opinion
Wednesday, 10 August 2011 03:28

Today all of us are pretty sure that Indian Cricket Team is the number -1 but, what would happen after the Edgbaston test? Indian cricket team may have to think little bit differently now. If they fail in their 3rd test match which is going to start from August 10, they’ll be deprived from their number 1 slot. In this way their number-1 run for last one and half year would come to an end. All eyes are now on M.S Dhoni that he’ll come up with his midas touch to save his team from being threatened from number one slot.

 
Congress and BJP, Paradox Continues... PDF Print Write e-mail
Editorial - My Opinion
Monday, 08 August 2011 03:38

Surrounded from corruption allegations ,U.P.A govt. might had the outside chance  to adopt middle path while tackling oppositional party on the name of corruption. This chance was provided by Lokayukta Justice Santosh Hegde’s Report on illegal mining in which Karnataka’s Chief Minister was indicted. Because of these charges he had to resign, initially he was never ready to give up his post but after too much of efforts  by party high command and ever increasing demand of congress party for his resignation force him to resign and ultimately he resigned from his office on July,31.

 
Poor Governance and Stumbling Faith of People PDF Print Write e-mail
Editorial - My Opinion
Saturday, 06 August 2011 02:35

Which political party we need to support in India? Which political party has maintained the honesty and faith of being good to entire nation? Which party has kept its existence untainted in yester years? These are all million dollar questions. If we think that congress is altogether indulged in corruption than it may seem ironical. Because  when we talk about corruption the contribution  of another political parties is no way less than that of Congress. Each and every party from regional level to national level is just indulged in corruption by somehow or somewhat. Than the question of the hour is whom to support in India because it has become more than a tradition here that one out of two corrupt parties will have their chance to govern. And while governing the people who were the soul reason of their success, they'll forget their contribution and start doing the things solely responsible for individual growth rather than the growth of nation.

 
I feel ashamed to call myself an INDIAN PDF Print Write e-mail
Editorial - My Opinion
Friday, 29 July 2011 11:41

Rahul Gandhi: "I feel ashamed to call myself an INDIAN after seeing what has happened here in UP". (Rahul Gandhi’s statement on farmers issue with UP government)

YOU REALLY WANT TO FEEL ASHAMED I (Dr.SUBRAMANIYAM SWAMI) would give you ample reasons to feel ashamed... You really want to feel Ashamed..?

First Ask Pranab Mukherjee, Why isn't he giving the details of the account holders in the Swiss Banks? Ask your Mother, Who is impeding the Investigation against Hasan Ali? Ask her, Who got 60% Kickbacks in the 2G Scam?

 
Guide to investment in India PDF Print Write e-mail
Editorial - My Opinion
Tuesday, 26 July 2011 14:20

Potential of the Indian market

The Indian middle class is large and growing; wages are low; many workers are well educated and speak English; investors are optimistic and local stocks are up; despite political turmoil, the country presses on with economic reforms.But there is still cause for worries-

 
Cricket and India PDF Print Write e-mail
Editorial - My Opinion
Thursday, 21 July 2011 00:00

India is country which is known for its diversity. It is the largest democracy and second largest populated country in the world. Many religions dwell within the country. Ever since India got independence the entire country is struggling for its integrity. Though it is one of the fastest developing economies in the world, the country is facing a threat to the “National Integration”.

 


Like and Comment

Share on Myspace
Banner

Share This Page

Featured Stories

Image
Think before you raise voice against Corruption
If you are raising your voice against the corrupt......
Posted By ojaswi_kaushal
Image
Liqour consumption statastics reveal mind boggling facts
In Indian democracy the hike in onion prize can......
Posted By daraat
Image
Do we require Nuclear Energy…?
With the high economic growth rate, there is a......
Posted By catchmypost

Some Online Users

0 users and 788 guests online

Activities
X
Please Login
Chat
X
Please login to be able to chat.
Activities
Chat (0)